New to Forums

Sam

G'day my name is Sam Thomson and im a 17 yo pilot from Port Pirie, South Australia. I fly the Jabiru J160-D and love every second of it.

I was also wondering if anyone knew of any fun airstips to land at in SA, or any upcoming Fly-ins. I recently flew my brother and i to the Cummins airshow and fly-in. It was brilliant and i would love to do more! :)

I have many videos on Youtube if you want to check them out or subscribe, my username is 'samt1337'.

Im also in the process of joining the RAAF as a pilot and am waiting now for flight screening, nearly there! :)

Thanks!

Hi Sam,

Welcome to the forum. I'm glad to see another J160 pilot on board! I love your videos & I've subscribed. If you wanna check some of mine out look up 'sseeker21' I've got a few videos on there with different camera views. Be sure to link your youtube videos to our video gallery by going to: Multimedia > Video Library on the top menu bar.

-Andrew

Hey Sam, fantastic to hear from you! :thumb_up:

Welcome along, this place is great, with friendly folk, and we don't bite to hard... so jump in, and join in :big_grin:

I'm 18 myself, so it is great to see another young'n flying around :thumb_up: I'll check out your video's - I have some basic ones at, Thomo91 on youtube also.

Have fun,

Im also in the process of joining the RAAF as a pilot and am waiting now for flight screening, nearly there! :)

Thanks!

G'day Sam and welcome. It's hard not to enjoy yourself and learn a lot on these forums.

Good luck with the RAAF. Most on here are happy to simply be with the RAA.

Sounds like you're going places where I wanted to go.

Kind Regards

Planey

Guest studentbiggles